Sutcliffe Research Group
Sutcliffe Research Group

Group Members (Current)

Doctoral Students (PhDs)


Mr. David Dixon (2020 - current)

"Development of field-deployable detection methods for the rapid, sensitive and cost-effective analysis of psychoactive substances" (Supervised with Dr Ryan Mewis, Manchester Metropolitan University).


Ms. Lauren McNeill (2016 - current)

"Origami Chips: paper-based Lab-on-a-Chip devices for the rapid and cost-effective detection of New Psychoactive Substances (NPSs)" (Supervised with Dr Kirsty Shaw, Manchester Metropolitan University)


Ms. Molly Millea (2022 - current)

"Development of rapid and robust field-deployable methods, for the detection and quantification of synthetic cannabinoids" (Supervised with Dr Ryan Mewis, Manchester Metropolitan University)


Mr. Alex Wilcock (2021 - current)

"Application of the Signal Amplification By Reversible Exchange (SABRE) and SABRE-relay hyperpolarisation techniques in nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectroscopy for the detection and characterisation of bioactive molecules"(Supervised with Dr Ryan Mewis, Manchester Metropolitan University).

Graduate Students (Postgraduate Masters)


Mr. Conner Maccallum (2020 - current)

"Development and validation of a field-deployable method for the determination and quantification of gabapentinoids" (Supervised with Dr. Ryan Mewis, Manchester Metropolitan University and Mr. Tom Le Ruez, Public Health South Teeside)

External Researchers/Visitors/Interns


Mr. Andrew Costello (P/T Researcher)

Mr. Jamie Ellison (P/T Researcher)

Mr. Chris Schofield (P/T Researcher)

Ms. Sarah Slater (P/T Researcher)

Print | Sitemap
© Oliver Sutcliffe